Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

President April Lewton
Vice President Pamela James Jones
Secretary Paul A. Steinbrecher
Treasurer Mareta J. Smith

Joan Bell-Haynes
Denver, Colorado: Executive Minister and President, Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) Central Rocky Mountain Region

Larry D. Bouchard
Charlottesville, Virginia: Professor of Religious Studies, University of Virginia

Julian DeShazier
Chicago, Illinois: Senior Minister, University Church

Patricia A. Duncan
Fort Worth, Texas: Associate Professor, Texas Christian University

J. Marshall Dunn
Adelphi, Maryland: Retired Senior Minister, University Christian Church, College Park, Maryland

W. Clark Gilpin
Stevensville, Michigan: Margaret E. Burton Distinguished Service Professor of the History of Christianity and Theology Emeritus, The Divinity School, The University of Chicago

Claudia A. Highbaugh
New London, Connecticut: Retired Dean of Religious and Spiritual Life, Connecticut College

Sandhya R. Jha
Oakland, California: Founder, Oakland Peace Center; Author and Consultant

Pamela James Jones
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan: Minister and Scholar

Verity A. Jones
Indianapolis, Indiana: Program staff, Lilly Endowment, Inc.

Angela A. Kaufman
Seattle, Washington: Minister; campus life

April J. Lewton
Alexandria, Virginia: Vice President of Development and Marketing, National Benevolent Association

Cynthia Gano Lindner
Chicago, Illinois: Director of Ministry Studies, The Divinity School, The University of Chicago

Chad H. Martin
San Clemente, California: Chief Financial Officer, MeridianLink

Vy T. Nguyen
Alameda, California: Executive Director, Week of Compassion

Mareta J. Smith
Kansas City, Missouri: Attorney, Shook, Hardy & Bacon

Paul A. Steinbrecher
Evanston, Illinois: Partner, Interactive Design Architects (IDEA)

David A. Vargas
Indianapolis, Indiana: President Emeritus, Division of Overseas Ministries, Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)

Melinda Keenan Wood
Senior Minister, Pilgrim UCC, Durham, North Carolina

Gaylord Yu
Chicago, Illinois: CTO and co-founder, EVA Automation


Allison Lundblad, Alumni/ae Council President
Pastor, Christian Church of Arlington Heights

Teresa Dulyea-Parker
Eureka, Illinois: Regional Minister and President, Christian Church in Illinois and Wisconsin